Wishing you well!

I am old enough to remember wishing wells when they were so popular – seemed like they adorned many front yards and I told myself I would have one someday.  Still working on that but in the meantime I was so happy to see that Stampin’ Up is coming out with a beautiful wishing well stamp so wanted to give you all a sneak peek.  And instead of just one card – I crafted two so you could see how the stamp looks with different coloring mediums.  This new stamp set, Bright Wishes, will be available in the new catalog and available to order June 1st.

This first one, which reminds me so much of the middle of our glorious spring, was done with alcohol markers and lots of blending – which kinda of  makes it look like it was water colored.

wishing well 2

 

I started with Whisper White card stock cut to A2 size and top folded.  Next came a layer of our gorgeous Beautiful You designer series paper.  The focal image is matted with peekaboo peach layering card stock which was die cut with a stitched rectangle die.  The image was stamped on Whisper White layering card stock and colored with various alcohol markers.  Don’t you just love how soft the colors are?

This next card echoes the full blown colors of summer and was done with colored pencils softened and blended with Gamsol. I just love this technique!

wishing well blue

For this one I again used Whisper White for the base and layered it with Eastern Palace DSP.  The focal image was cut with a stitched oval die as was the sentiment.

Someday I will get that wishing well for my yard but for now, these will do nicely!  Remember, if you have any questions or need a Stampin’ Up demonstrator so you can order the lovely items for these two cards, I am just a note away.  Thanks for dropping by!

5 thoughts on “Wishing you well!

  1. Wow, beautiful coloring! Gorgeous cards.

    Like

  2. geraldine homenchuk

    Love the colouring job you have done on this lovely stamp, Wynnie. It’s a stamp that I am really looking forward to getting for the very reason you have just so beautifully illustrated … the colouring possibilities! Really, really lovely!!

    Like

  3. Absolutely stunning! Your coloring is amazing, great use of that new stamp set! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

