Live, laugh, love

I used part of this card as my blog header because it sums up how I want my life to be.  Hubby always says I need to not be so serious and this recipe just might work!

May Flowers

I started with an A2 card base in Whisper White and covered it completely with this beautiful Succulent Garden DSP.  The mat is a stitched rectangle cut from Sweet Sugarplum card stock.  The focal image is stamped with an image from the Beautiful  You stamp set and colored with Prismacolor pencils blended with Gamsol.  I also used a die from Flourishing Phrases to center everything and the sentiment is from Beautiful You, again cut with a stitched rectangle die.  This card came together so quickly and I absolutely love the colors!

So, Live, Laugh and Love today!

 

5 thoughts on “Live, laugh, love

  1. This is so beautiful and lovely. I love the color combination and the classic feel of the card. TFS!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card, Linda!! Love your design and the addition of the sweet Flourish Thinlit die cut is wonderful! 🙂

    Like

  3. So pretty! Your dancing lady is perfectly colored, love the background paper too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

