It’s a wonderful day in my neighborhood!

Some stamp sets are just so much fun to play with and this definitely is one of them!  As soon as I saw one of the sentiments included, I had a flashback to my childhood and had to craft a card so I could use it.  How many of you remember the kindly man who would sing this to us?  Yup – Mr. Rogers!  His neighborhood was always so much fun and there were surprises around every corner.  But enough about that, let’s talk about the card.

neighborhood

I started with a card base of Old Olive and layered Succulent Garden DSP on top of that.  I then chose several stamps from the In The City stamp set and what a hard decision that was!  So many different images to choose from!  They were colored with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers and fussy cut.  I popped this section up on dimensionals and foam tape on top of a Whisper White panel where I sponged a summer sky from a template I created.  This was then glued to the top of the card.  A natural fiber bow adds just the right finishing touch.

The inside received another Whisper White panel on which I stamped a couple of taxi cabs – cause we’ve all got places to go in our neighborhood, right?

neighborhood inside

I hope you enjoy the card and that it brings back happy memories for you!  As always, should you have any questions, please drop me a comment below.  If you need a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I’m here to help!

5 thoughts on “It’s a wonderful day in my neighborhood!

  1. geraldine homenchuk

    Ahh, this is so much fun! I felt a little overwhelmed when I first looked at this stamp set … so much! But for sure, now I am seeing all the potential. Great job there, Winnie … love it! Thanks for inspiring!

    Like

    • Thanks so much! I felt the same way and had pulled out so many of the buildings and other goodies but couldn’t seem to get started. So I pared it down to what you see and the card just flowed from there! Have fun using it!

      Like

  2. Oh my goodness! This is so adorable…and YES! I loved Mr. Rogers and it was wonderful in his neighborhood.
    There is nothing like it on television these days…Ahhh those were the days, weren’t they?

    Like

  3. Beautifully made and a wonderful design! Super job, Linda! 🙂

    Like

  4. I love it! That stamp set is fabulous and you’ve used it perfectly. Great colors and design, love the Burlap Ribbon accent too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

