My (dream) beach cottage

Balmy days always make me think of the beach, and if I didn’t spend all my money on crafting, I would have a beach cottage LOL!  But hey, I can always daydream about it and in my dreams, this is what you would see walking up to the front door.

Home2

This card looks intricate but was really easy to make.  The stamp set is At Home With You (available 6/1/17) and if you purchase the bundle it includes the matching dies.

First, I stamped the door and colored it with Prismacolor pencils blended with Gamsol.  Then, I used one die to cut it out, then another to cut out the 3 sides of the door.  I also stamped/die cut the flowers, the wreath, the welcome mat and the lantern after coloring them.  I did not use Gamsol on the mat as I wanted it to look textured, just like a real welcome mat would.  Next, I glued wood grain DSP onto the front of the card base (Whisper White).  Then, I mounted the door on foam tape to give it dimension.  I mounted the flowers, wreath and lantern with dimensionals and glued down the welcome mat.

Now for the best part, THE DOOR OPENS!  Which left the perfect place for this lovely, warm sentiment which was stamped in Dapper Denim.  I just love this set!

Home

I hope you enjoy this peek into my beach cottage daydream. You can visit it anytime!

As always, if you need a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator or have any questions about this card, just drop me a comment.  Oh, and if you want this stamp/die set before June 1st, now is the perfect time to become a demonstrator yourself!  Contact me for details – would love to have you join my fun-loving team!

4 thoughts on “My (dream) beach cottage

  1. Very pretty – and yes. I’d like to live in that cottage on a lovely beach somewhere! 🙂

    Like

  2. That’s awesome!! Love the colors, perfect for the beach. And your woodgrain paper is the perfect background. 🙂

    Like

  3. Ohh…This is such a tease for all the new goodies! This turned out fantastic, TFS!

    Like

  4. […] Krew team members, created created a pretty beach house card with this set and you can see it here.  She inspired me to create a beach house […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

