Happy Together

Sometimes, a card just falls into place – literally!  I was sorting through some DSP and one piece fell onto another creating a gorgeous contrast.  Out of that happy accident, this card was born.

floral

I started with a Whisper White card base and layered the floral paper (Blooms & Bliss – retiring) on top of that with Tombow multimedia glue.  I cut a 1-1/2″ strip of more of the Blooms & Bliss designer series paper and layered it vertically on top of the first.  I then cut the oval using a stitched oval die and stamped the image from Butterfly Basics in Tranquil Tide.  The sentiment is from the Eastern Beauty stamp set available 6/1/17.  The finished oval was popped up on dimensionsals on top of the narrow strip.

While this was a super simple card to put together, it was the falling paper that inspired it.  Maybe that’s a sign I should organize my DSP more often LOL!  I hope you enjoy this little beauty and that it moves you to sort through your paper to see what inspires you.

5 thoughts on “Happy Together

  1. So pretty! Love your clean design…love it what a design comes together with very little work from me too! 🙂

    Like

  2. What a gorgeous card! Is is so lovely! (I think it would make a great sympathy card as well with that muted shade of green.)

    Like

  3. Very pretty! When my DSP falls together it’s a hot mess! This is beautiful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

