Simple Delights

Every time I see a daisy I think of visiting my grandfather’s farm when I was a child.  Such simple pleasures to be had – the strawberry patch, mooing at the cows and running through the wild daisies in the field.  This card so reminds me of the joys of that time.

I am teasing you with this card though as all of the materials are from the new catalog coming out in just a few a few more days.  So many new goodies it can be a bit overwhelming but I promise this suite will be one of your favorites.

daisy thanks

I started with old olive card stock cut to 4-1/2″ x 11″ and scored at 5-1/2″.  To this I layered 2 strips of Delightful Daisy DSP.  The floral one was cut to 4-1/4 x 5-1/4″ and the narrow strip is 1-1/2″ x 5-1/4″.  I then cut two very thin strips of Color Theory DSP (also coming out June 1st) to line either side of the green stripe.  Next, I stamped the sentiment from the Daisy Delight stamp set on Whisper White card stock with Always Artichoke ink and cut it down to a simple rectangle.  Then I stamped 3 daisies, also from the Daisy Delight stamp set; 2 with Cajun Curry stamped off and 1 with Always Artichoke stamped off.  After curling 2 of the daisies, I layered all 3 of them together with Tombow Multi Media glue.  Lastly, I added the daisy and sentiment strip to the card, popping them up with dimensionals.

I hope this card reminds you of simpler times when the sun was always warm, the air fresh and life carefree.

8 thoughts on “Simple Delights

  1. So pretty! I love the designer paper mix and your daisy is stamped perfectly! 🙂

    Like

  2. You are such a tease with this gorgeous card!

    Like

  3. […]  Linda is a stamper and new blogger from Conyers, GA and you can see the details about this card here.  Linda’s blog […]

    Like

  4. This card does remind me of simpler times….very calming. TFS

    Like

  5. Love your card! What did you do to make the center of the daisy?

    Like

    • Hi Michelle and thank you for your kind remark! For the center of the daisy I used a glitter enamel dot and then surrounded it with small pearl embellishments. Both are Stampin’ Up! products and I just love the finished look it gave the daisy. Thanks again and come back to see more soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

