Snowy Peace

I know I said I would save posting more holiday cards until closer to the holidays, but the big brown truck (UPS) pulled into my driveway yesterday and brought more goodies for me to play with!  One of the things I had been waiting for was the Softly Falling embossing folder and I knew just what I wanted to do with it.  So off to the craft room I went and this card was born!

Snowy peace

It starts with a card base of Soft Sky card stock cut 5-1/4 x 11 and scored at 5-1/2″.  Next it was time to have fun with the Softly Falling embossing folder which I ran through the Big Shot with a Whisper White card stock panel inside.  Just love the results!  Then I pulled out the Seasonal Layers Thinlets dies and chose two snowflakes to die cut out of Dazzling Diamonds glimmer paper.  While I had the Big Shot out I also cut two rectangles from the Stitched Shapes dies, one in Whisper White and one in Soft Sky.  That was all the die cutting needed for this card.  The sentiment is from Carols of Christmas and was stamped in Pool Party which I thought complemented the cool look of the card.

All that was left was assembly and embellishing.  The embossed panel was glued to the card base using Tombow glue.  The mat was glued down, also with Tombow and the two snowflakes affixed with glue dots at opposing corners.  Next, the sentiment panel was glued to the mat, also using Tombow glue.  Before attaching it to the card, a strip of Sheer Ribbon in Whisper White was snaked along the embossed panel and affixed with the Mini Glue Dots (so handy for thin ribbon).  Three of the Rhinestone Basic Jewels were strategically placed and that was it for the front!

The inside of the card received special treatment as well.  Snowflake stamps from the Colorful Seasons stamp set were randomly stamped in Pool Party (after stamping off) all over a 5″ x 5-1/4″ Whisper White panel which was then glued with Tombow to the inside.

snowy peace inside

And that completed the card.  It really did come together quickly and I love how simple and elegant the design is as well as how using nontraditional colors gives it a cool, snowy look.

I hope you enjoyed this card!  All of the products used can be purchased in my online store (just click the shopping icon on the right panel).  If you need any help, or have any questions, please drop me a comment and I will get right back to you!  Thanks and hoping you have a peaceful day!

6 thoughts on “Snowy Peace

  1. So pretty! Love your color choices, they fit with a softly falling snow theme. Well done.

    Like

  2. So pretty Linda! The background is just perfect and I love those glittery snowflakes! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ooh this is just lovely, Linda!! Those snowflakes turned out beautifully and the colors are so soft and pretty! Well done, indeed! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

