Falling Into Fun!

Stampin’ Up! Fall Frenzy for the Inkin’ Krew Blog Hop

blog header

Shh, can you hear it?  The winds of change are blowing!  Or should that be the winds of Fall?  I know it’s still August, but as I look out my window at the maple tree I notice a few leaves are already starting to turn so it won’t be long before we see the gorgeous colors of Autumn.  Of course, the downside is that it will also be time to break out the rake!   The antics of  dogs diving into neat piles of leaves and then poking their heads out has always made me laugh – well as long as I’m not the one who just raked LOL – and that thought led to the creation of this card.

Fall Frenzy blog hop pic

This card also gave me the chance to use some of the beautiful new designer series paper in our upcoming Holiday catalog as well as a couple of my favorite stamp sets!

I started with a card base of Old Olive cardstock cut 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″ and scored at 4’1/4″.  Next I used a piece of the new Painted Autumn Designer Series Paper cut 4″ x 5-1/4″.  A length of 5/8″ Burlap Ribbon with a knot rather than a bow was wrapped around the left side and then the mat attached to the card base with Tombow multimedia glue.

Now on to the fun part – stamping!  I started with a piece of Whisper White cut 3-7/8″ x 2-7/8″.  Next I stamped a bed of leaves using Crushed Curry ink full strength and Pear Pizzazz ink stamped off.  The leaf stamp is from the Colorful Seasons stamp set.  I then stamped Bella from the Bella and Friends stamp set on a scrap piece of Whisper White.  She is colored in with alcohol markers and then fussy cut.  I cut a slit in the bed of leaves and inserted her bottom half, popping her top half up with Mini Dimensionals (so handy for small spots like her tail and little ears).  To hid the slit, I stamped and fussy cut a few more of the leaves and layered them on top of her.  The sentiment, which also came from the Colorful Seasons stamp set, was stamped in Cajun Craze ink. The whole thing was cut out using a stitched rectangle die and then layered on top of an Old Olive mat cut 4-1/8″ x 3-1/8″ to give it some definition.  Lastly, 3 Glitter Enamel Dots were added at the bottom right.

The inside is another Whisper White panel with 3 leaves stamped down the right side, stamping off each time for an ombre effect.

And that’s it for this card.  Thanks so much for stopping by.  Now on with the hop!  Click on the Next Blog button to move forward to Jari Francis’ project or click the Previous Blog button to move back to see the project that Amy Koenders created.


previous blog button
next. blog button

 

 

 

 

 

If you get lost along the way, here are the participants in today’s blog hop.

  1. Linda Richenberg (that’s me!) :
  2. Jari Francis
  3. Jaimie Babarczy
  4. Sue Prather
  5. Mary Deatherage
  6. Amy Koender

13 thoughts on “Falling Into Fun!

  1. […] on with the hop!  Click on the Next Blog button to move forward to Linda Richenberg’s project or click the Previous Blog button to move back to see the project that Mary […]

    Like

  2. So pretty – and so cute with Bella – I mean… Winnie!!…peeking out from the leaves! Great card, Linda! 🙂

    Like

  3. OMGosh, that is soooooo sweet. I love Bella and fall leaves. Well done and I’ma thinkin’ I need to CASE! TFS.

    Like

  4. That is just as cute as can be!!! Love your happy puppy romping through the leaves. Perfect for fall! 🙂

    Like

  5. Adorable card! Love the pile of leaves. Great job!

    Like

  6. this makes me smile!

    Like

  7. CARD-iology by Jari

    This is just the cutest card I’ve seen in a while! Those leaves are perfect, too. What an awesome fall card! Love it!

    Like

  8. Wynnie!!!! You are making me wish for Fall – but I haven’t had enough Summer!!!! Love it!

    Like

  9. Love those leaves and the cute puppy, and that new DSP behind it is gorgeous! TFS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

