A Star is Born

Okay, I have a confession to make.  My name is not really Wynnie.  There, I’ve said it.  But wait, you gasp, why is your shop called Cards by Wynnie if you aren’t her?  Well, Cards by Linda was already taken as was anything else I could come up with.  Just when I was about to give up, this goofy face popped up between my knees and wanted a tummy rub.  Yep, it was our rescue dog, Ms. Wynnie (aka Princess Droolyface Flufferbottom).  Hmm, thought me, I wonder if that name is taken?  Sure enough, after Googling, Etsying and everything else-ing, (and of course a tummy rub for her highness) it appeared not so I went with it.  And that boys and girls is how we got our name. Now you know the truth.  Now on to the real reason for this post- today’s card!

When I saw the Bella & Friends stamp set with an image that is so very like her (seriously, she could have sat for the picture) I had to have it.  This card is for her because she really does make us smile.

bella smile

The card starts with a base of Old Olive cut to 4-1/4″ x 11″ and scored at 5-1/2″.  The lovely floral print is from the Petal Garden Designer Series Paper Pack, and is cut at 4-1/4″ x 4-1/4″, then adhered to the card base.  A length of Berry Burst Finely Woven Ribbon hides the seam. Bella was stamped onto Whisper White card stock and colored with alcohol markers.  Her tag is a Sweet Sugarplum Enamel Shape.  This was cut with a stitched oval die and adhered to a slightly larger oval cut from a piece of Wood Textures Designer Series Paper Stack.  This was mounted to the card base with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  The sentiment is from the Colorful Seasons stamp set and was stamped in Pear Pizzazz onto a scrap of Whisper White and then cut with a stitched rectangle die.  It was adhered directly to the card base with Tombow glue.  Two more heart enamel shapes complete the front.

And there you have it – Ms. Wynnie approved of the card and so I am sharing it with you.  Don’t be surprised if you see this stamp show up often – whenever I catch our goof doing something, well goofy, it always inspires me.  I hope you enjoyed the card and the story.  And just in case you want to see the real Ms. Wynnie – here she is.  Ta for now!

IMGP0535

 

6 thoughts on “A Star is Born

  1. This card really appeals to me with the colors, DSP and stamp set you used. Wynnie is cute too! The way you colored Bella is fantastic.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness, that does look just like Wynnie!! Love your card, fantastic layering and fantastic colors. Great design! Can’t wait to see more of Ms Wynnie soon! 🙂

    Like

  3. Sweet puppy – and sweet card!! Enjoyed the story of the genesis of the name of your blog! 🙂

    Like

  4. Awww! As much as I love your card…I love Wynnie WAY more! Please give her a tummy rub from us!

    Like

  5. Thanks for the story, though I already knew part of it. And,your card is lovely. Great colors and, yes, it could be Winnie.

    Like

  6. […] is a stamper and blogger from Conyers, GA and you can see more details about this card on her blog here.  Linda’s blog […]

    Like

Leave a comment